025 24800 info@mitchelstown-cu.ie Mitchelstown, Ballylanders & Knocklong


Mitchelstown Credit Union Common Bond

All credit unions have a common bond – something which unites its members.

Here in Mitchelstown Credit Union our common bond is that our members must live or work within the boundaries of the map below. Contact us on 025 24800 or at info@mitchelstown-cu.ie.

If you live within the area and we’ll confirm if you are eligible to join.

The Common Bond of Mitchelstown Credit Union is defined as follows:

Membership shall be limited to and consist of the signatories to the application to register the credit union and such other person having the following common bond:

Resident within the town and parish of Mitchelstown, Co. Cork, and/or employees of any person, persons, corporation, company or society whose registered office or principal place of business is within the town and parish of Mitchelstown, Co. Cork and resident or employed within the parishes of Ballyporeen, Co. Tipperary; Kilbehenny, Co. Limerick; Ballylanders, Co. Limerick; Kildorrery, Co. Cork; Glanworth, Co. Cork; Kilworth, Co. Cork; Glenroe, Co. Limerick; Knocklong, Co. Limerick; Galbally, Co. Limerick; and that part of the parish of Clogheen, Co. Tipperary known as the townlands of Burncourt, Barwnard, Bawnbeg, Ballysheehan, Boulakennedy, Carrigmore, Carriganroe, Collentaggagh, Cullinagh, Glencallaghan, Glengar, Glenfiedld, Kilbeg, Kilvanogue, Monaloughra, Rehill, Scart, Shanbally, Toormore, Toorbet, Upper Burncourt.

DISCLAIMER: The above map is a rough approximation.

If you are in doubt about whether or not you live or work in the common bond please contact us.

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound.

Mitchelstown Credit Union Limited is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland.

Mitchelstown Credit Union